Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Dublin Contemporary 2011 is a contemporary art exhibition taking place in Dublin

Dublin Contemporary 2011 is a contemporary art exhibition taking place in Dublin between September 6th and October 31st, 2011.

The main exhibition hub at Earlsfort Terrace, former home of University College Dublin, provides a range of unusual spaces for mini solo exhibitions that range from large-scale installations to smaller intimate hangings. The Office of Non-Compliance, located within the Earlsfort Terrace exhibition site, will function as a promoter of ideas around a laundry list of non-conformist art proposals. This element of the exhibition includes ad-hoc, accessible structures for discourse around art and its place in society.

Dublin Contemporary 2011 is expected to welcome over 150,000 visitors.

More than 60 Irish and international artists will participate through brand new commissions and mini solo exhibitions held throughout Dublin.

The exhibition is being co-curated by Jota Castro and Christian Viveros-Fauné.

The title and theme of Dublin Contemporary 2011 is Terrible Beauty—Art, Crisis, Change & The Office of Non-Compliance.

Dublin Contemporary 2011 is sited in the city’s landmark buildings, established museums and galleries, as well as other social and commercial spaces, such as tennis courts, libraries and warehouses.

Below is a list of artists:
David Adamo, Alexandre Arrechea, Kader Attia, Nina Berman, Anna Bjerger, Jorge Méndez Blake, Alberto Borea, The Bruce High Quality Foundation, Tania Bruguera, Fernando Bryce, Ella Burke, Alan Butler, Matt Calderwood, Ludovica Carbotta, Jota Castro, Chen Chieh-jen, Claire Fontaine, Mark Clare, Declan Clarke, Cleary & Connolly, James Coleman, Amanda Coogan, Mark Cullen, Dexter Dalwood, Alain Declercq, James Deutsher, Alberto Di Fabio, Braco Dimitrijević, Willie Doherty, Graham Dolphin, Wang Du, Brian Duggan, Masashi Echigo, Maarten Vanden Eynde, Omer Fast, mounir fatmi, Hans Peter Feldmann, Doug Fishbone, Fernanda Fragateiro, Nicole Franchy, Kendall Geers, David Godbold, Goldiechiari, Assaf Gruber, S Mark Gubb, Patrick Hamilton, Thomas Hirschhorn, Katie Holten, Ciprian Homorodean, Simona Homorodean, Jaki Irvine, Áine Ivers, Mark Jenkins, Kysa Johnson, Patrick Jolley, Wendy Judge, Jannis Kounellis, Nevan Lahart, Jim Lambie, Brian Maguire, Kathryn Maguire, Teresa Margolles, MASER, Stefana McClure, Siobhan McGibbon, Bjørn Melhus, Miks Mitrevics, Christine Molloy and Joe Lawlor, Richard Mosse, Carola Mücke, Alice Neel, Liam O’Callaghan, Manuel Ocampo, Brian O’Doherty, Mairead O’hEocha, Eamon O’Kane, Niamh O’Malley, Claudio Parmiggiani, Alejandro Almanza Pereda, Dan Perjovschi, William Powhida, Wilfredo Prieto, Guy Richards Smit, Ciara Scanlan, Fred Robeson, Mathias Schweizer, Marinella Senatore, Nedko Solakov, Superflex, Jeanne Susplugas, Jorge Tacla, Javier Téllez, Vedovamazzei, Corban Walker, Ishmael Randall Weeks, Lisa Yuskavage, David Zink Yi.

No comments:

Post a Comment